⤺ color picker

Flag of India - color palette

The Indian flag consists of four main colors. Its proportions are 3:2. The saffron color represents courage and sacrifice, white represents truth and peace, and green represents religiosity and chivalry. According to a different interpretation, the upper stripe is a symbol of Hinduism and the lower one of Islam, the two most popular religions of the subcontinent. In such a context, white represents peace and reconciliation between the adherents of conflicting faiths. In the center of the flag is the symbol of the wheel of Dharma. This wheel symbolizes righteousness and justice.

The main colors are:

  • #FF9933
  • #138808
  • #000080

Flag of India hex color codes